How do I remove a Unit from a volume group?

NOTE:  THIS OPERATION IS DATA DESTRUCTIVE.  BE CAREFUL IF YOU OPERATE MULTIPLE NX UNITS AND CONTACT SUPPORT IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBTS TO THIS OPERATION

From the GenesisNX console hold "ctrl-alt-x" and accept the warning message. You will be prompted for the system password, please note when typing the password in it will not show on the screen.

Console Screen

warning screen

password screen

Scroll down to and enter "Delete content of units". You will be prompted for the system password, please note when typing the password in it will not show on the screen.

Extended tools menu

Select the Unit you would like to clear with spacebar and selcet OK.

Unit clear screen

You will get another warning prompt making sure you want to clear the Unit. 

Unit clear warning

As noted in the warning you will need to reboot the GenesisNX once the Unit is done being cleared.

reboot screen

 

Erin Kelly
2018-10-20 15:09